STAFF


We are a small team of talented professionals with a wide range of skills and experience. We love what we do, and we do it with passion. We look forward to working with you.


Carolina Gaete

Executive Director

Email me: carolina.gaete@blockstogetherchi.org


Lolanda Mills

Office Manager

Email me: lolanda.mills@blockstogetherchi.org


In 2018 Blocks Together was approved as lead agency to provide programming for the Sustainable Community Schools (SCS) initiative at two schools by the Chicago Public Schools. Both Beidler in Garfield Park, and Cameron in West Humboldt Park are elementary schools. Our full-time SCS staff supports the students, their families, and the school communities at both schools.

Sustainable Community Schools Staff:

 the SCS model will build transformational schools where students, parents and their communities play a key, self-deterministic role in public education, in partnership with educators. This model also supports notions of racial and social justice through its effort to provide real equity to the children of color who make up the bulk of students in CPS.

By Chicago Teachers Union | September 12, 2018

Keith Muhammad

SCS Resource Coordinator, Jacob Beidler Elementary

Email me: keith.muhammad@blockstogetherchi.org


Emony Tate

SCS Resource Coordinator, Daniel R. Cameron Elementary

Email me: emony.tate@blockstogetherchi.org


Keith M. Kelley

Restorative Practices Coordinator, Jacob Beidler Elementary

Email me: keith.kelley@blockstogetherchi.org


Troy Withers

Trauma Services Coordinator, Daniel R. Cameron Elementary

Email me: troy.withers@blockstogetherchi.org


Want to work with us?